knitting

wovember

very aptly to my current situation November is also WOVEMBER, it was established in November 2011, it has grown into an annual, month-long-celebration of WOOL.

last year my pal Sarah gave me a woolly brooch like the ones above and it has been pinned on my jacket ever since.. so when i saw you could buy the wovember 100% wool brooches from here this year i snapped up a few. (check out my snazzy vintage bed sheets i found in a charity shop)

Wool is very important to my life and work. So if you support crofters and wool producers its worth looking at the Wovember website. If only for the pictures they put up of sheep. I love sheep. :)

Kate Davies is posting every day on her blog during the month of Wovember, inspirational pictures abound..

Back to the knitting, linking, sewing and worrying, my first craft fair is this weekend. i will post after it, im getting excited!!

0 comments on “wovember

Leave a Reply, i'd love to hear your thoughts!

