knitting

craft fair

IMG_2036

this weekend i had a stand at the Clickimin Christmas Craft Fair, a fair which is organised by the Shetland Arts and Crafts Association. It is a well established fair in Shetland, showcasing the many talented artists and craftspeople on the island.

IMG_1174

i have spent the last few months slowly building up my stock of Crofthouse Cushions, they are quite time consuming to make and with working four days a week i mostly knit them at nights and weekends. So laying them all out last weekend before i stuffed them was a good feeling. A rainbow of Crofthouses!

IMG_1172

IMG_0310i had a really good weekend, it just shows you the more times you do something it does get easier. I was really very calm leading up to it, and it all went really well!

PicMonkey Collage

so thank you to everyone who came to my stall, it has really boosted my confidence again in my products.

I also have to say thank you for the lovely feedback on my last blog, i managed to get a few more dresses and i will have a blog soon about those with a big more information i have found out. Its been really nice reading all the nice comments.

speak soon xx

10 comments on “craft fair

  1. Nice that you did well and ‘felt’ well re your work and your stall. I love the colours you chose. Looking foreward to more information re ‘the’ dress. That has so captured my imagination!!!

  2. Very nice knitted houses.
    A great handwork.
    From jumie/germany

  3. I love the croft house cushions! Do you have any leftovers you would be willing to sell? I would love to buy one!

  4. Liz Garrick

    How do I order crofthouse cushions for Christmas?

  5. I love your work! Beautiful!

  6. Hi. If you make any more cushions, please can I order one they are very lovely and would look great on my sofa. Bx

    • Hi Becky, i don’t have any at the moment, im not making any for a little while (needing a bit of a break!) so if you get in touch nearer march time i will definitely make you one. Ella xx

  7. Hi Ella. Thanks for your reply. I’ll be in touch. Bx ps love the post about lace cardigans

  8. Pingback: Totally beautiful and purely medicinal…… |

Leave a Reply, i'd love to hear your thoughts!

