Shetland was blessed with lots of sunshine this week, in fact apparently Shetland was the sunniest place in the UK on Wednesday!!20140329-200016.jpg

20140329-200045.jpg

 I wasn’t working Thursday and Friday but I woke up to grey sky’s both those days. The photos above were taken on my phone when I got the chance through the week. After I did what I had to do on Thursday I was leaving my sisters and the sun had come out again. Instead of walking home my usual way I decided to take the long way and walk up and around both Knabs.

image

20140329-200031.jpg

I had some sad news at the beginning of this week so it was nice to just sit and think about things, I could listen to the sea forever!

Today began another grey day but by teatime it had brightened up and I went for another walk.. along the same path!

IMG_2003

IMG_1995

IMG_1987

I’m very lucky that this view is a five minute walk from my house, When it is nice weather I really love Shetland.

And the clocks go forward tonight!, Yippee, more daylight!!

x

13 comments on “walks

  1. Such beautiful scenery!! Looks like picture postcards.

  2. Your photos amke me feel as if I am there in those beautiful surroundings. One day…. I hope. x

  3. Beautiful. Thank you so much for your photos.

  4. Such a beautiful place to be. Thank you for sharing. I hope to visit some day!

  5. Thank you for sharing such beautiful views of Shetland.

  6. slippedstitches

    I’m moving. I am positively moving to Shetland. The pictures are breathtaking. Hope you find the comfort and strength you need to shoulder your bad news.

  7. Absolutely beautiful photos of a stunning landscape (but I’m sorry you’ve had sad news to deal with).

  8. Ohh, I wish I could visit Shetland some day. Beautiful!

  9. I came to Shetland last year and it is very, very beautiful.

  10. Those expansive views do a lot to recharge the soul…..I always feel like a big weight is lifted when I’m in Shetland…so much space to think!

  11. Joan Fraser

    Lovely photos. I want to go out now!

  12. Making me ‘home sick’ for the ocean :( but thank you for that :)

Leave a Reply, i'd love to hear your thoughts!

