shetland wool week

Shetland Wool Week was busy but brilliant, it gets bigger and better every year. Here are some photos from the eyes of me – a Shetlander working throughout the week.

amy working at J&S in a jumper of her own weaving
amy working at J&S in a jumper of her own weaving
fair isle cake at the opening ceremony
fair isle cake at the opening ceremony
sunday teas
sunday teas
Amazing feather and fan jumper in the Guild exhibition
amazing feather and fan jumper in the Guild exhibition
Sunday tea fancys
Sunday tea fancys
wool week bags, designed by felicity
wool week bags, designed by felicity
working gloves
working gloves
Jule's beautiful pouches
Jule’s beautiful pouches
Shetland Ram
Shetland Ram
My nephew Magnie looking at sheep at the marts
My nephew Magnie looking at sheep at the marts
Shetland Rams at the Marts
Shetland Rams at the Marts
Oliver doing his talk at J&S
Oliver doing his talk at J&S
Mary Janes amazing samples
Mary Janes amazing samples
Felicity's beautiful samples
Felicity’s beautiful samples
2015 Wool Week Patron Donna Smith cutting the Wool Week cake!
2015 Wool Week Patron Donna Smith cutting the Wool Week cake!

IMG_6613

Ill be back soon, til then Happy Knitting xxx

13 thoughts on “shetland wool week

  1. As always a lovely treat to see this Ella, felt like I was there again. Roll on next year. I also managed to catch up with your and Kate’s trunk show. So enjoyed that. I am also a machine knitter so found those bits interesting too but I am a tension fiend!!!! About to get started on a MK jumper, HK yoke from wool I have dyed with local meadowsweet. I think I have to make myself start……

  2. your pictures of the knitting were wonderful to see…..thanks Ella…of course it would have been marvellous to be there…maybe next year.

    1. Thank you so much for providing this information. I have wanted to attend your past two Festivals, but just hasn’t worked. So, I truly treasure what I have not yet attended! Diane 💟

  3. Pingback: 2015 | ella gordon

Leave a Reply, i'd love to hear your thoughts!

